Events

Select Category:
All Events
Mon 21 Oct
all-day Black History Month - African Mask Workshops for Reception-Year 6 - Hall
all-day KS3/4/5 Interim Reports (Autumn 1 Data) to Parents
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day KS4/5 Interim Reports (Autumn 1 Data) to Parents
13:00 Mini First Aid Classes for Early Years Parents - Board Room
15:50 U13 ESFA Football Match v Campion School
Tue 22 Oct
09:30 Bhangra Tots Session for Poppets-Reception Pupils - Hall
15:15 U13 Netball V Turves Green (home)
16:00 Year 6 Applying to Secondary School Meeting for Parents - Board Room
Wed 23 Oct
all-day Prep Interim Reports Home
all-day Senior School Day Trip to Boulogne-Sur-Mer, France
all-day Senior School Non-Uniform Day in Aid of SIFA Fireside (Wear Something Red)
all-day End of Half Term
all-day End of Half Term
09:30 Nursery Footie Bugs - Gym
13:15 U16 Football v Ludlow School ESFA at Ludlow
13:30 U16 Football v Ludlow School ESFA at Ludlow
Thu 24 Oct
all-day Half Term
Mon 04 Nov
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Whole British Values Week & Remembrance Week
all-day Term Resumes
13:00 U11 A & B Football v Twycross and Ockbrook at Twycross - 2.00pm Start
13:00 U16 ISFA Football v Dixie Grammar
14:15 U13B Football v Twycross House at Priory
Tue 05 Nov
all-day Year 2 Visit to Aston Hall
09:15 Bhangra Tots Session - Hall
15:40 Year 6 Parents Information Meeting - Manor Adventure - Hall
16:15 Year 9 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Wed 06 Nov
all-day Operation Christmas Child Deadline for Boxes & Money
09:30 Nursery Footie Bugs - Gym
13:00 U16 ISFA Football v Dixie Grammar (away)
14:15 U13B Football V Twycross House (home)
Thu 07 Nov
all-day Senior School Enrichment/Curriculum Trip Day Years 7-13
all-day Year 9 Visit to Star City
all-day Year 7 Visit to Leicester Space Centre
09:00 Senior Maths Challenge - Board Room
Fri 08 Nov
19:00 Friends of Priory School Fireworks Display
19:00 Priory School Fireworks Display
Mon 11 Nov
all-day Poppets Parents Meetings Week
all-day Prep Assessment Week 1
all-day Year 1 Visit to Think Tank, Millennium Point
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Anti-Bullying Week
Tue 12 Nov
all-day U11 & U9 Midlands ISA Football at Wyre Forest Leisure Centre
Wed 13 Nov
all-day U14 Netball V Heathfield (away)
all-day Year 12 & 13 Visit to A Level Science Live, Birmingham Town Hall
09:30 Nursery Footie Bugs - Gym
13:30 U14 Netball v Heathfield (away)
Thu 14 Nov
all-day Rhythm Time Session - Baby Room
09:00 Year 7 Scholarship Assessment Day - Hall - Lunch to be Provided in the Hall
16:15 Year 10 Parents Evening - Board Room & Hall
Fri 15 Nov
all-day Children in Need Whole School Non-Uniform Day
Sat 16 Nov
08:30 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
Mon 18 Nov
all-day Mini Poppets & Babies Parents Meetings All Week
all-day Prep Assessment Week 2
all-day Autumn Year 9 Internal Examinations & Year 11 GCSE Mock Examinations Week 1 Begin - Gym
all-day Seniors Week 1
Tue 19 Nov
all-day U9A&B Football V Hallfield
Wed 20 Nov
09:30 Nursery Footie Bugs - Hall
14:00 Year 6 Football Fixture v Hallfield (Away)
14:15 U16/U15 Football V Heathfield (home)
Thu 21 Nov
all-day Senior Community Service Day - Choir Visit to Sunrise Senior Living (am)
13:20 Year 6 French Assembly
13:20 French Assembly for Year 6. Years 1-6 in Attendance.
14:15 U13B Football V Heathfield (home)
Fri 22 Nov
09:30 Imunisation Nurse Doing Flu Vaccinations Reception-Year 6 - Board Room
Mon 25 Nov
all-day Autumn Year 9 Internal & Year 11 GCSE Mock Examinations Week 2 Continue - Gym
all-day Year 10 Work Experience Week
all-day Seniors Week 2
11:00 Senior Pupils to Sunrise Senior Living for Music Performances
14:15 U11 Football V Heathfield (away)
Tue 26 Nov
14:15 U9A & B Football V Twycross House (home)
15:50 Year 6 Parents Information Meeting - Manor Adventure - Board Room
Wed 27 Nov
09:30 Nursery Footie Bugs - Hall
15:15 U16 Netball v KEFW (away)
15:15 U16 Netball v KEFW (away)
16:15 Years 12 & 13 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Thu 28 Nov
13:00 Nursery Parents' Christmas Craft Workshop - Hall
14:15 U8's Year 3 & Year 4 Football v Hallfield School (Away)
Fri 29 Nov
09:00 KS1 Rehearsal - Hall
15:50 U11 Basketball v Norfolk House School at Priory School
Mon 02 Dec
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Year 11 Sixth Former for a Day
14:00 Key Stage 1 Christmas Craft Workshop - Hall
15:00 U13 Netball V Bartley Green (away)
Tue 03 Dec
all-day New Senior Girls Taster Day - Board Room
all-day U9 Football V Heathfield (away)
09:30 Infants Dress Rehearsal Reception-Year 2 - Hall
Wed 04 Dec
all-day U13A & B Football V Foremarke Hall
09:30 Infants Nativity Play Rehearsal - Hall
10:00 Nursery Visit to The MAC to see Kipper's Snowy Day
12:30 U13A & U13B Football v Foremarke Hll School (Away)
12:30 U13A & U13B Football v Foremarke Hall School (Away)
14:15 Infants Nativity Play - Hall
Thu 05 Dec
14:15 Infants Nativity Play - Hall
15:00 Year 11 Mock Results & Reflective Activity - B3
15:50 U9 Basketball v Norfolk House School at Priory School
Fri 06 Dec
09:10 Prep Advent Mass - Chapel
10:00 Rehearsal for Carol Service Years 3-8 - Hall
13:00 Friends of Priory School Christmas Fayre
Mon 09 Dec
all-day Seniors Week 2
09:30 Carol Service Rehearsal - Hall
09:30 Carol Service Rehearsal - Hall
15:00 Prep & Lower Senior Carol Service - Hall
Tue 10 Dec
all-day Key Stage 1 & Key Stage 2 Trips Day
Wed 11 Dec
09:15 Poppets & Nursery Nativity Play - Hall
12:20 Whole School Christmas Lunch - Dining Hall
12:30 Whole School Christmas Lunch - Dining Hall
Thu 12 Dec
all-day Prep Christmas Parties in Classrooms
13:00 Sixth Form Christmas Social
Fri 13 Dec
all-day Prep Interim Reports Home
all-day Year 9 & 11 Full Reports to Parents (Autumn 2 Data)
all-day Years 7, 8, 10, 12 & 13 Interim Reports to Parents (Autumn 2 Data)
09:00 Senior School Priory's Got Talent Years 7, 8 & 9 - Hall
12:00 Term Ends
Mon 16 Dec
all-day Christmas Holidays
Fri 20 Dec
all-day Priory Poppets (51 Weeks) Closes for Christmas at Normal Time
Tue 24 Dec
all-day Christmas Eve
Thu 26 Dec
all-day Boxing Day
Wed 01 Jan
all-day New Year's Day
Thu 02 Jan
all-day Priory Poppets (51 Weeks) Re-Opens
Mon 06 Jan
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day INSET
Wed 08 Jan
all-day Term Begins
all-day Due Date for Payment of Fees for Spring Term
Thu 09 Jan
12:15 Reception Class Visit to the Town Hall
12:15 Reception Class Visit to the Town Hall to Watch 'The Bear Hunt'
Mon 13 Jan
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Year 13 Mock Examinations Begin - Gym
12:20 Year 9 Pupils Guided Choices Meeting 1 - Board Room
Tue 14 Jan
16:00 Year 11 Parents Evening (Mock Focus) - Hall
16:15 Year 11 Parents Evening (Mock Focus) - Hall
Thu 16 Jan
all-day Glowbugs Session (Baby Room)
all-day Year 7 Scholarship Assessment Day
Fri 17 Jan
all-day Young Voices Concert
all-day Young Voices Concert at Genting Arena - Prep Choir - Lunchtime Departure
Sat 18 Jan
08:30 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
Mon 20 Jan
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Year 9-13 Model United Nations Visit to Doha, Qatar
all-day Year 13 Mock Examinations Continue - Gym
Wed 22 Jan
08:45 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
Thu 23 Jan
all-day Chinese Culture & Art Day Year 1-6 in the Hall.
16:30 Year 9 Guided Choices Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Mon 27 Jan
all-day Prep Book Trawl Week
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 28 Jan
15:30 Years 4 & 5 Swimming Gala at KES - Starts at 4.15pm
Thu 30 Jan
09:00 Year 2 Parents Assembly - Hall
Mon 03 Feb
all-day Seniors Week 1
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
Tue 04 Feb
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
Wed 05 Feb
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
13:30 Senior School Production Matinee to Prep School & Prep Parents - Hall
Thu 06 Feb
all-day Years 9,10 & 11 Intermediate Maths Challenge - Gym
19:00 Senior Production - Hall
Fri 07 Feb
19:00 Senior Production - Hall
Mon 10 Feb
all-day Prep Arts Day - Hall, Board Room & Gym
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 11 Feb
all-day Prep Arts Day - Hall, Board Room & Gym
Wed 12 Feb
all-day Year 12 & 13 Full Reports to Parents (Spring 1 Data)
16:15 Year 8 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Thu 13 Feb
all-day Year 9 Guided Choices Sheets Due
all-day Whole School Internet Safety Day
09:00 Prep Internet Safety Workshops - Gym
14:45 Year 2 and 3 Parents Transition Meeting - PLT - Board Room
Fri 14 Feb
all-day Prep Reports Home
all-day End of Half Term
Sun 16 Feb
all-day DofE Silver Training Day
09:00 DofE Silver Training Day - In school
Mon 17 Feb
all-day Half Term
Mon 24 Feb
all-day Ducklings arrive in Prep School
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Term Resumes
Tue 25 Feb
all-day Senior School Arts Day - Board Room, Hall & Gym
Wed 26 Feb
09:10 Ash Wednesday Mass Whole School - Hall
Thu 27 Feb
16:15 Year 12 & 13 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Fri 28 Feb
all-day Whole School CAFOD Charity Fundraising Day (Non-Uniform Day)
Sat 29 Feb
10:00 Whole School Open Morning
Mon 02 Mar
all-day U11 Cross Country Event
all-day GCE/GCSE Mock Mathematics 2 Examinations This Week
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day World Book Week Activities
Tue 03 Mar
all-day U9 Cross Country Event
Wed 04 Mar
all-day World Maths Day
15:30 Nursery & Reception Parents Evening - Prep School
16:15 Year 3 & 4 Parents Evening - Hall
Thu 05 Mar
all-day World Book & English Day - Staff & Children Dressed as Their Favourite Character
09:00 Early Years Pyjama Drama Session
09:30 Prep English & World Book Day Workshops
Mon 09 Mar
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day British Science Week
Tue 10 Mar
13:00 Year 8 Science Fair - Hall
16:00 Year 1 & 2 Parents Evening - Hall
Wed 11 Mar
all-day Senior Key Stage 3 MIST Day - Board Room, Hall & Gym
all-day Key Stage 4 Extended Curriculum Tasks Day
all-day Sixth Form Volunteering Day
Thu 12 Mar
all-day Rhythm Time Session - Baby Room
all-day Prep Science Trip Day
Fri 13 Mar
all-day DofE Silver Practice Expedition
all-day Year 8 Trip to the Big Bang Fair
09:00 DofE Silver Practice Expedition - Long Mynd
09:30 Prep Science Workshops - Hall
Mon 16 Mar
all-day Prep Faith in Birmingham Week
all-day Seniors Week 2
14:00 U11 Basketball v Twycross House at Priory
Tue 17 Mar
09:10 Prep Lent Mass & First Confession - Hall
16:15 Year 6 Parents Evening - Hall
Thu 19 Mar
all-day Year 10 Full Reports to Parents (Spring 2 Data)
09:00 Reception Mother's Day Parents Assembly - Hall
15:00 Prep Afternoon Tea, Music & Poetry - Hall
Mon 23 Mar
all-day Senior Careers Focus Week
all-day Seniors Week 1
14:00 Key Stage 1 Easter Workshop - Hall
16:15 Year 10 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Tue 24 Mar
all-day HPV Vaccinations for Year 9 Girls and Year 8 Boys & Girls
all-day Year 9 School Leaver Booster Vaccinations
13:00 U9 Basketball v Twycross House at Twycross - 2.00pm Start
16:15 Year 5 Parents Evening - Hall
Wed 25 Mar
09:15 Priory Poppets Spring Concert - Hall
Thu 26 Mar
all-day KS3/5 & Year 11 Interim Reports to Parents (Spring 2 Data)
09:00 Year 1 Parents Assembly - Hall
13:00 Poppets Parents' Easter Craft Workshop - Hall
Sat 28 Mar
all-day DofE Training Day
all-day DofE Training Day - Bronze
09:00 DofE Training Day - Bronze - in school
Mon 30 Mar
all-day Seniors Week 2
09:00 Rehearsal for Spring Concert - Hall
Tue 31 Mar
09:00 Prep Spring Bonnet Parade and Egg Decorating Competition - Hall
09:30 Rehearsal for Spring Concert - Hall
09:30 Rehearsal for Spring Concert - Hall
Wed 01 Apr
09:00 Rehearsal for Spring Concert - Hall
Thu 02 Apr
09:00 Prep Easter Egg Hunt All Morning
14:15 Prep Spring Concert - Hall
Fri 03 Apr
all-day Joint Prep & Senior Priory Mile & Senior Sports Presentation
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE Begins
12:00 Term Ends
Mon 06 Apr
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE
all-day Easter Holidays
Thu 09 Apr
all-day Maundy Thursday
Fri 10 Apr
all-day Good Friday
Sun 12 Apr
all-day Easter Sunday
Mon 13 Apr
all-day Easter Holidays
all-day Easter Monday
Mon 20 Apr
all-day Easter Holidays
Tue 21 Apr
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE
Mon 27 Apr
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day INSET
Tue 28 Apr
all-day Summer Senior Internal Exams 7,8,9,10 & 12 Week 1 - Gym & Hall
all-day Due Date for Payment of Fees for Summer Term
all-day Term Begins
Wed 29 Apr
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 30 Apr
all-day Junior Maths Challenge - Year 7 & 8 - Gym
15:50 Year 6 Residential Meeting for Parents - Board Room
Mon 04 May
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 05 May
all-day Prep End of Year Assessment Period for Maths & English Week 1
all-day Summer Senior Internal Exams 7,8,9,10 & 12 Week 2 - Gym & Hall
all-day GCSE Art Exam - Art Room
Wed 06 May
all-day GCSE Art Exam - Art Room
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 07 May
all-day Glowbugs Session - Baby Room
Fri 08 May
all-day Bank Holiday
Sat 09 May
all-day DofE Bronze Practice Expedition
09:00 DofE Bronze Practice Expedition - Malvern Hills
Mon 11 May
all-day Poppets Parents Meetings All Week
all-day Prep End of Year Assessment Period for Maths & English Week 2
all-day GCE/GCSE Written Examinations Begin (Provisional)
all-day Seniors Week 1
11:00 Study Leave for Year 11 Begins (Provisional)
Wed 13 May
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 14 May
all-day Prep & Senior Art Gallery Exhibition Open - Hall
Fri 15 May
11:15 First Holy Communion - Chapel
19:30 Sixth Form Dinner Provisional
Mon 18 May
all-day Mini Poppets Parents Meetings This Week
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip - Pupils Depart
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 19 May
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip
13:00 Year 5 TAG Rugby at Kings Norton Rugby Club
14:30 Reception Class Workshops in Hall
Wed 20 May
09:00 Senior House Music Festival - Hall
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 21 May
all-day Year 9, 10 & 12 Interim Reports to Parents
all-day Year 7 & 8 Full Reports to Parents (Summer 1 Data Including Exams)
Fri 22 May
all-day Prep Interim Reports Home
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip - Pupils Return
all-day DofE Qualifying Silver Expedition
all-day End of Half Term
09:00 DofE Qualifying Silver Expedition - Black Mountains
15:00 Friends of Priory Garden Party - Free Tea & Scones
Mon 25 May
all-day Half Term
all-day Bank Holiday
Sat 30 May
all-day DofE Bronze Qualifying Expedition
09:00 DofE Bronze Qualifying Expedition - Long Mynd
Mon 01 Jun
all-day Prep 'All That I Am' Week - Years 5 & 6
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Term Resumes
Tue 02 Jun
all-day Years 7-10 Enrichment/Curriculum Trip Day
Wed 03 Jun
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
16:15 Year 8 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Thu 04 Jun
15:00 Prep Afternoon Tea, Music & Poetry
Sat 06 Jun
10:00 Whole School Open Morning
Mon 08 Jun
all-day Year 5 Visit to Oakwood Leisure
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 09 Jun
16:15 Year 7 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Wed 10 Jun
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 11 Jun
all-day Rhythm Time Session - Baby Room
all-day Senior School Public Speaking Competition
16:00 Prep Cross Country - Birmingham Catholic Sports - at Priory
17:00 UCAS Parents Information Evening - Years 11 & 12 - Board Room
Fri 12 Jun
09:10 Prep House Music Festival - Hall
Sat 13 Jun
all-day Nature Valley Tennis Tournament at Edgbaston Priory Club Begins (TBC)
all-day Nature Valley Tennis Tournament at Edgbaston Priory Club Begins
Mon 15 Jun
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Year 12 Work Experience Week
14:15 Nursery & Reception Induction Day Meeting - Board Room & Hall
Tue 16 Jun
all-day Prep School English Masterclass
09:30 Year 7 Induction Morning - Hall & Board Room
Wed 17 Jun
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
14:45 Year 1 Induction Meeting for Parents - Board Room
Thu 18 Jun
all-day Deadline for Return of Year 11 Books
all-day RE, History & Geography Trip to Rome and Sorrento
all-day Last Day of GCE/GCSE Exams Provisional
all-day Biology British Olympiad
Fri 19 Jun
all-day Biology British Olympiad
10:00 Sixth Form Induction for All Year 11 Pupils (Periods 2,3,4 &5)
19:30 Year 11 Prom Provisional
Sun 21 Jun
all-day Nature Valley Tennis Tournament at Edgbaston Priory Club Ends (TBC)
all-day Nature Valley Tennis Tournament at Edgbaston Priory Club Ends
Mon 22 Jun
all-day Reception Reports Home
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 23 Jun
all-day GCE Final Examination (Provisional)
all-day Deadline Year 13 Book Returns
09:15 Priory Poppets Graduation & Sports - Hall
Wed 24 Jun
all-day Year 6 Production Rehearsals & Dress Rehearsal - All Morning
all-day GCE/GCSE National Contingency Day (Last day of possible re-scheduled examinations)
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Thu 25 Jun
all-day Poppets End of Year Trip
09:30 Year 5 Mixed Rounders at John Henry Newman - Birmingham Catholic Sports
18:00 Year 6 Production - Hall
Fri 26 Jun
15:00 Friends of Priory School Summer Fayre
Sat 27 Jun
all-day DofE Bronze Qualifying Expedition
Mon 29 Jun
all-day Seniors Week 1
09:10 Whole School Mass St Peter & St Paul - Hall
Wed 01 Jul
09:30 Poppets Toddler Tennis
Fri 03 Jul
all-day Senior School Enrichment/Curriculum Trip Day
09:45 Prep Awards Ceremony & Sports (School Starts at 9.30am for Reception to Year 6)
Mon 06 Jul
all-day Prep Pupils Meet the New Teacher (Morning Session) - Classroom
all-day Seniors Week 2
Tue 07 Jul
all-day Key Stage 1 & 2 Day Out
10:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 7 & 8 - Hall
14:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 9 & 10 - Hall
18:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 11, 12 & 13 & Returning Students - Hall
Wed 08 Jul
all-day KS3, Year 10 & Year 12 Interim Reports to Parents
Thu 09 Jul
all-day Prep Full Reports Home
all-day Senior School Priory's Got Talent - Hall
12:00 Summer Holidays from 12pm
12:00 Term Ends
Fri 10 Jul
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 13 Jul
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 20 Jul
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 27 Jul
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 03 Aug
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 10 Aug
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 17 Aug
all-day Summer Holidays
Mon 24 Aug
all-day Summer Holidays