Events

Select Category:
All Events
Mon 02 Nov
all-day Seniors Virtue: Grateful and Generous
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Term Resumes
all-day Whole School British Values Week
Mon 09 Nov
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Attentive and Discerning
all-day Remembrance Week
all-day Anti-Bullying Week
Tue 10 Nov
all-day Senior JCQ Examination Training: Year 11
Wed 11 Nov
11:00 2-Minutes Silence
Thu 12 Nov
all-day Senior JCQ Examination Training: Year 9
09:00 Year 7 Scholarship Assessment Day - Hall - Lunch to be Provided in the Hall
Fri 13 Nov
all-day Children in Need Whole School Non-Uniform Day
Sat 14 Nov
08:30 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
Mon 16 Nov
all-day Seniors Virtue: Compassionate and Loving
all-day Seniors Week 1
Mon 23 Nov
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Faith-filled and Hopeful
Sun 29 Nov
all-day First Sunday of Advent
Mon 30 Nov
all-day Seniors Virtue: Eloquent and Truthful
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Recommended Date by Which New Applications Should be Made to School Fee Plan for Spring Term
Thu 03 Dec
15:00 Year 11 Mock Results & Reflective Activity
Mon 07 Dec
all-day Seniors Virtue: Learned and Wise
all-day Seniors Week 2
Wed 09 Dec
12:30 Whole School Christmas Lunch - Dining Hall
Fri 11 Dec
all-day Prep Reports Home
all-day Years 9 & 11 Full Reports to Parents (Autumn 2 Data and Exam Results)
all-day Years 7, 8, 10, 12 & 13 Interim Reports to Parents (Autumn 2 Data)
Mon 14 Dec
all-day Seniors Virtue: Curious and Active
all-day Seniors Week 1
Tue 15 Dec
all-day Prep Christmas Parties in Classrooms
Wed 16 Dec
12:00 Term Ends
12:30 Staff Christmas Lunch - Hall
Thu 17 Dec
all-day Christmas Holidays
Tue 22 Dec
18:00 Priory Poppets (51 Weeks) Closes for Christmas at Normal Time
Fri 25 Dec
all-day Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec
all-day Boxing Day
Mon 28 Dec
all-day Boxing Day Holiday
Fri 01 Jan
all-day New Year's Day
Mon 04 Jan
all-day Priory Poppets (51 Weeks) Re-Opens
Wed 06 Jan
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Intentional and Prophetic
all-day Spring Term Begins
all-day Due Date for Payment of Fees for Spring Term
10:00 Epiphany Mass - Prep and Year 7 - Hall
Fri 08 Jan
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Mon 11 Jan
all-day Prep Reading Tests - All Week
all-day Seniors Virtue: Grateful and Generous
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Year 13 Mock Examinations Begin - C9
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
12:20 Year 9 Pupils Guided Choices Meeting - Board Room
Tue 12 Jan
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Hall - PLT
16:15 Year 11 Parents Evening (Mock Focus)
Wed 13 Jan
all-day Prep Pupil Progress Meetings - All Day
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
Thu 14 Jan
all-day Glowbugs Session (Baby Room)
all-day Year 7 Scholarship Assessment Day
Fri 15 Jan
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Boulton - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Sat 16 Jan
08:30 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
Mon 18 Jan
all-day Prep and Poppets - World Religion Day - All Day
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Attentive and Discerning
all-day Year 13 Mock Examinations Continue - C9
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
14:30 Prep Assembly - Hall
Tue 19 Jan
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Hall - PLT
Wed 20 Jan
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
08:45 Entrance Examination for Year 7 Entry into Secondary School
12:40 Prep School Council Meeting - Year 4 Classroom
Thu 21 Jan
16:30 Year 9 Guided Choices Parents Evening - Hall and Board Room
Fri 22 Jan
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Mon 25 Jan
all-day Seniors Virtue: Compassionate and Loving
all-day Senior School Parliament Meeting 3 This Week
all-day Seniors Week 1
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
Tue 26 Jan
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Hall
Wed 27 Jan
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
09:00 Prep Choir - Young Voices Concert
Thu 28 Jan
09:00 Year 2 Parents Assembly - Hall
Fri 29 Jan
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Boulton - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Mon 01 Feb
all-day Seniors Virtue: Faith-filled and Hopeful
all-day Seniors Week 2
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
Tue 02 Feb
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Dining Hall
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
Wed 03 Feb
09:00 Senior Production Rehearsal - Hall
13:30 Senior School Production Matinee to Prep School & Prep Parents - Hall
Thu 04 Feb
all-day Years 9, 10 & 11 Intermediate Maths Challenge - Gym (Provisional)
19:00 Senior Production - Hall
Fri 05 Feb
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
19:00 Senior Production - Hall
Mon 08 Feb
all-day Prep Reception Reports Home
all-day Prep Arts Day - Hall, Board Room and Gym
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Seniors Virtue: Eloquent and Truthful
Tue 09 Feb
14:30 Prep Arts Assembly - Hall
Wed 10 Feb
08:45 Key Stage 2 Virtues Assembly - Dining Hall
16:15 Year 8 Parents Evening - Hall and Board Room
Thu 11 Feb
all-day Year 9 Guided Choices Sheets Due
all-day KS3/4 Interim Reports to Parents (Spring 1 Data)
all-day Year 12 & 13 Full Reports to Parents (Spring 1 Data)
all-day Whole School Internet Safety Day
08:45 Prep Internet Safety Day Assembly - KW - Dining Hall
Fri 12 Feb
all-day Chinese New Year Workshops Prep - TBC - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
16:00 Half Term Ends
Mon 15 Feb
all-day Half Term
Wed 17 Feb
all-day Ash Wednesday
Mon 22 Feb
all-day Ducklings Arrive in Prep School
all-day Seniors Virtue: Learned and Wise
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Term Resumes
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
Tue 23 Feb
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Dining Hall - PLT
Wed 24 Feb
08:45 Key Stage 2 Virtues Assembly - Dining Hall
Fri 26 Feb
all-day Senior Prayer Rota: EF
all-day Whole School CAFOD Charity Fundraising Day (Non-Uniform Day)
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Sat 27 Feb
10:00 Whole School Open Morning
Mon 01 Mar
all-day Year 5 Residential (2 Nights)
all-day Seniors Virtue: Curious and Active
all-day GCE/GCSE Mock Mathematics 2 Examinations This Week
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day World Book Week
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Boulton - DM - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: DM - Hall
Tue 02 Mar
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Hall - PLT
Wed 03 Mar
all-day Year 5 Residential Returns (pm)
all-day World Maths Day
15:30 Nursery and Reception Parents Evening - Prep School
16:00 Years 1, 2, 3 & 4 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Thu 04 Mar
all-day World Book & English Day - Staff and Children Dressed as Their Favourite Character
09:00 Early Years Pyjama Drama Sessions
09:30 Prep English & World Book Day Workshops - Hall & Board Room
15:00 Prep World Book Day Assembly - Hall
Fri 05 Mar
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - DM - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: DM - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Mon 08 Mar
all-day Seniors Virtue: Intentional and Prophetic
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day British Science Week
08:45 Senior House Assembly: DM - Hall
09:30 Prep Science Assembly - PLT - Hall
09:30 Prep Science Workshops - Hall
Tue 09 Mar
all-day Prep Science Trip Day
all-day Senior Trips: Year 7 Leicester and Year 8 Big Bang
Wed 10 Mar
all-day Senior Key Stage 3 MIST Day - Hall, Board Room & Gym
all-day Key Stage 4 Lessons
all-day Year 10 Geography Field Work
all-day Sixth Form Volunteering Day
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Dining Hall
12:40 Prep School Council Meeting - Year 4 Classroom
16:00 Year 5 & 6 Parents Evening - Hall
Thu 11 Mar
all-day Rhythm Time Session - Baby Room
09:00 Reception Mother's Day Parents Assembly - Hall
09:30 Reception Parents Tea & Coffee - Board Room
Fri 12 Mar
all-day Prep Off Timetable for Science Day - in Class
all-day Year 8 Science Fair - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - DM - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: DM - Hall
Sun 14 Mar
all-day St Patrick's Day Parade: Senior, Prep and Poppets
all-day Mothering Sunday
Mon 15 Mar
all-day Senior School Parliament Meeting 4 This Week
all-day Seniors Virtue: Grateful and Generous
all-day Seniors Week 1
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Boulton - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
Tue 16 Mar
09:10 Prep Lent Mass & First Confession - Hall
Wed 17 Mar
all-day Senior School Public Speaking Competition
all-day Year 8 HPV Vaccinations - Board Room
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
Thu 18 Mar
all-day Year 10 Full Reports to Parents (Spring 2 Data)
09:00 Year 1 Parents Assembly - Hall
15:00 Prep Afternoon Tea, Music & Poetry - Hall
Fri 19 Mar
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
14:00 KS1 Easter Workshop - Hall
Mon 22 Mar
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Attentive and Discerning
all-day Senior Careers Focus Week
08:45 Senior Assembly - SMU - Easter - Years 10 & 11 - Hall
09:00 Rehearsal for Prep Spring Concert - Hall
16:15 Year 10 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Tue 23 Mar
all-day Poppets Dress Rehearsal - MGS Liaise with Prep - TBC
all-day Senior JCQ Examination Training: Years 7, 8 & 10 - Hall
09:30 Rehearsal for Prep Spring Concert - Hall
Wed 24 Mar
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Dining Hall
09:15 Priory Poppets Spring Concert - Hall
14:15 Prep Spring Concert - Hall
16:00 Prep Staff Meeting - Prep Staff Room
Thu 25 Mar
all-day KS3/5/Year 11 Interim Reports to Parents (Spring 2 Data)
09:00 Prep Spring Bonnet Parade and Egg Decorating Competition - Hall
09:30 Prep Easter Egg Hunt All Morning
13:00 Poppets Parents' Easter Craft Workshop - Hall
Fri 26 Mar
all-day Prep & Senior Priory Mile Event
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE (Afternoon)
11:00 Easter Rewards Assembly - PLT - Dining Hall
11:00 Senior Sports Presentations
12:00 Term Ends
Mon 29 Mar
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE
all-day Easter Holidays
all-day Recommended Date by Which New Applications Should be Made to School Fee Plan for Summer Term
Thu 01 Apr
all-day Maundy Thursday
Fri 02 Apr
all-day Good Friday
Sun 04 Apr
all-day Easter Sunday
Mon 05 Apr
all-day Easter Monday
Wed 14 Apr
all-day Easter Revision GCSE/GCE
Mon 19 Apr
all-day INSET
Tue 20 Apr
all-day Prep Faith in Birmingham Week
all-day Seniors Virtue: Compassionate and Loving
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Summer Senior Internal Exams Years 7, 8, 9, 10 & 12 Week 1 - Gym & Hall
all-day Summer Term Begins
all-day Due Date for Payment of Fees for Summer Term
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - PLT - Dining Hall
Thu 22 Apr
all-day Junior Maths Challenge - Years 7 & 8 (Provisional)
15:50 Year 6 Residential Meeting for Parents - Board Room
Fri 23 Apr
11:00 Prep Assembly for Faith in Birmingham Week - Reception to Year 6 - Hall
Mon 26 Apr
all-day Summer Senior Internal Exams Years 7, 8, 9, 10 & 12 Week 2 - Gym & Hall
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Faith-filled and Hopeful
Fri 30 Apr
all-day Senior JCQ Examinations Training: Year 11 & Year 13 - Hall
Mon 03 May
all-day Early May Bank Holiday
Tue 04 May
all-day Prep Revision Week
all-day Summer Senior Internal Exams, Years 7, 8, 9, 10 & 12 Week 3 - Gym & Hall (if Needed)
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Seniors Virtue: Eloquent and Truthful
Wed 05 May
all-day GCSE Art Exam - Art Room
Thu 06 May
all-day Glowbugs Session - Baby Room
Fri 07 May
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
Mon 10 May
all-day Poppets Parents Meetings All Week
all-day Prep Assessment Week
all-day GCE/GCSE Written Examinations Begin This Week
all-day Study Leave for Year 11 Begins
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Learned and Wise
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
Wed 12 May
12:40 Prep School Council Meeting - Year 5 Classroom
Fri 14 May
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - FG - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: FG - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
11:00 First Holy Communion - Hall
19:30 Sixth Form Dinner - Provisional
Mon 17 May
all-day Mini Poppets Parents Meetings This Week
all-day Senior School Parliament Meeting 5 This Week
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Seniors Virtue: Curious and Active
Tue 18 May
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - PLT - Hall
Wed 19 May
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Dining Hall
09:00 Senior House Music Festival - Hall
Thu 20 May
15:00 Prep Afternoon Tea, Music & Poetry - Hall
Fri 21 May
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
15:00 Garden Party - Free Tea & Scones
Mon 24 May
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip - Pupils Depart
all-day Prep 'All That I Am' Week - Years 5 & 6
all-day Seniors Virtue: Intentional and Prophetic
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
Tue 25 May
all-day Year 4 Residential Activity Trip Overnight Departs
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - PLT - Dining Hall
Wed 26 May
all-day Year 4 Residential Activity Trip Overnight Returns
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
Thu 27 May
all-day Prep TT Statements and Steps on System
all-day Year 10 & 12 Interim and Year 9 Examination Reports to Parents (Summer 1 Data Including Exams)
all-day Year 7 & 8 Full Reports to Parents (Summer 1 Data Including Exams)
Fri 28 May
all-day Year 6 Residential Activity Trip Returns
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - LF - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: LF - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
16:00 Half Term Ends
Sat 29 May
10:00 Whole School Open Morning
Mon 31 May
all-day Half Term
all-day Spring Bank Holiday
Mon 07 Jun
all-day Year 6 Production Rehearsals Begin
all-day Prep 'All That I Am' Week 2 - Years 5 & 6
all-day Prep 'All That I Am' Week - Years 5 & 6
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Senior School Parliament Meeting 6 This Week
all-day Seniors Virtue: Grateful and Generous
all-day Term Resumes
08:45 Senior Assembly - Year 7 - New Intake - RZ - Hall
Tue 08 Jun
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - PLT - Hall
16:15 Year 7 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Wed 09 Jun
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
12:40 Prep School Council Meeting - Year 5 Classroom
Thu 10 Jun
all-day Rhythm Time Session - Baby Room
17:00 UCAS Parents Information Evening - Years 11 & 12 - Board Room
Fri 11 Jun
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Boulton - RZ Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ Hall
09:10 Prep House Music Festival - Hall
Sat 12 Jun
all-day Nature Valley Classic Tennis Tounament at Edgbaston Priory Club Begins
Mon 14 Jun
all-day Prep and KS3 Visit to Nature Valley Classic This Week
all-day Seniors Week 2
all-day Seniors Virtue: Attentive and Discerning
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Brindley - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
14:45 Nursery Induction Day Meeting - Board Room & Hall
Tue 15 Jun
all-day Prep School English Masterclass
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - PLT - Dining Hall
09:30 Year 7 Induction Day - Hall & Board Room
Wed 16 Jun
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
14:45 Year 1 Induction Meeting for Parents - Board Room
Thu 17 Jun
all-day Senior School Arts Day - Board Room, Hall & Gym - TBC
16:15 Year 8 Parents Evening - Hall & Board Room
Fri 18 Jun
08:45 Senior Assembly - Year 9 Work Experience - LF - Hall
09:00 Prep Rewards Assembly - Dining Hall
10:00 Sixth Form Induction for All Year 11 Pupils (Periods 2-5)
15:00 Summer Fair
Sun 20 Jun
all-day Father's Day
all-day Nature Valley Classic Tennis Tournament at Edgbaston Priory Club Ends
Mon 21 Jun
all-day Seniors Virtue: Compassionate and Loving
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Last Day of GCSE/GCE Exams (Provisional)
08:45 Prep Gospel Assembly - Dining Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Cadbury - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
09:30 Poppets Graduation Dress Rehearsal
14:30 Reception Induction Day Meeting - Board Room & Hall
Tue 22 Jun
09:00 Priory Poppets Graduation & Sports - Hall
Wed 23 Jun
all-day Deadline Year 11 and Year 13 Book Returns to Library
all-day GCE/GCSE National Contingency Day (Last Day of Possible Re-Scheduled Examinations)
08:45 KS2 Virtues Assembly - Hall
Thu 24 Jun
all-day Poppets End of Year Trip
Fri 25 Jun
08:45 Senior House Assembly: Clayton - RZ - Hall
08:45 Senior House Assembly: RZ - Hall
19:30 Year 11 Prom (Provisional)
Mon 28 Jun
all-day Seniors Virtue: Faith-filled and Hopeful
all-day Seniors Week 2
08:45 Senior Assembly: All Years - SMU - Hall
10:00 Year 6 Production Rehearsals & Dress Rehearsal
Tue 29 Jun
all-day Year 6 Production Rehearsals
09:10 Whole School Mass St Peter & St Paul - Hall
18:00 Year 6 Production - Hall
Wed 30 Jun
09:00 Prep Awards Ceremony Rehearsals - Hall
Thu 01 Jul
09:00 Prep Awards Ceremony Rehearals - Hall
Fri 02 Jul
all-day Senior School Trip Day
09:45 School Starts for Reception to Year 6
09:45 Prep Awards Ceremony & Sports
Mon 05 Jul
all-day Prep Full Reports Home
all-day Prep Pupils Meet the New Teacher (Morning Session) - Classrooms
all-day Senior Awards Ceremony Rehearsals - Hall
all-day Seniors Week 1
all-day Seniors Virtue: Eloquent and Truthful
Tue 06 Jul
all-day Key Stage 1 & 2 Day Out
10:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 7 & 8
14:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 9 & 10
18:00 Awards Ceremony for Years 11, 12 & 13 & Returning Students - Hall
Wed 07 Jul
all-day KS3, Year 10 & Year 12 Interim Reports to Parents
14:00 Prep End of Year Parties - Hall
Thu 08 Jul
all-day Senior School Priory's Got Talent - Hall
09:30 Prep End of Year Assembly - PLT - Dining Hall
12:00 Term Ends
Fri 09 Jul
all-day Summer Holidays